More tag-arificness!!

I’ve been tagged!!! Since we have a total love of reading in my family, this tagging game is a lot of fun! My sister tagged me–here’s how the game goes… πŸ˜‰

1) Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages)

2) Open the book to page 123

3) Find the fifth sentence

4) Post the next three sentences

5) Tag five people

The book nearest me was The Welsh Girl by Peter Ho Davies (something I picked up during my latest trip to Barnes & Noble). The following is from page 123:

“He always likes to put his tools away in good order. As a child she sometimes thought he loved them more than her, even his father’s old quarry chisels, which he oils every year.

‘Hallo, luv,’ he calls, as her eyes adjust to the gloom.”

I can’t wait to read the rest of the book!! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment